START DATE: Remains Tues 7 Feb 👍🏼 Take care e te whānau 🌺

Board | Poari

The Board | Poari are an elected group of parents/caregivers.  The Poari takes on the role of Governance and includes the Principal | Tumuaki, parent representatives and can co-opt further members.  Elections are held every three years with 2022 being the Poari election year.

More info on Board’s role here:

Further NZSTA info here:


***BOARD ELECTIONS 2022: the Board employed CES to run the Election.  Please see notices sent home with your child.

***Term 3 Week 8 Election Update – CES confirm that:

–  6 nominations for 5 Representative positions on the Board were received

–  TPS held an Election.   Parents/whānau received their voting forms to their email address or by post (as they did for the call for nominations)

–  Voting closed Wednesday 7 September @ 12 noon

–  Declaration of Election Results received Tuesday 13 September

–  New Board took Office Wednesday 14 September 2022 at their first Hui

–  Congratulations to re-elected Board Representatives Kamaka Tarawa, Simone Pakieto, Mariana Kaitai (Staff Rep) and new Reps Carla Perese, Nita Ngamotu and Andre’ Monga.


Our Poari are:

Presiding Member (PM):  Kamaka Tarawa (re-elected)

Principal | Tumuaki:  Dr Deanna Johnston

Staff Representative:  Mariana Kaitai (re-elected)

Representative:  Simone Pakieto (re-elected)

Representative: Carla Perese (new)

Representative: Nita Ngamotu (new)

Representative: Andre’ Monga (new)


Minute Secretary

Miss Mikaela Duggan (Executive Officer)


Poari Hui

–  are held twice a term at 8 am in the Board Room

–  Board Folder (Agendas/Minutes/Reports) available from Miss Duggan in the Office

Stay safe e te whānau


Tamaki Primary School - Logo